Reading Deprivation Week… part 3

I’d been organizing and purging most of the day.  Unpacked 3 of the 4 boxes I brought out of storage. (Boxed them up back when I thought selling my condo and buying a place where I could have a dog was eminent, hmmm oddly enough I’m still here.  We’ll get back to that.)  1 more box to go.

Then at 11PM I thought it was a good idea to see if my drill could drill through the beach pebbles I collected at low tide in Manzanita.  My plan is to make them into necklaces and or earrings.  Luckily a former owner of my unit sound proofed my one common wall.  They were also, according to my neighbor, Kurt Cobain’s lover.

I succeeded in drilling through one pebble and put it on a bail (from Michaels) it’s ready to be a necklace!  Made dimples on another and attached a bail.  And broke 2 drill bits.   So now I get to go to the hardware store for replacement bits, a diamond bit and a Dremel!  (Okay I’ll probably try and borrow/rent one before I buy one, quit yelling at me.)  That’s what is recommended on line.   I looked it up after the aforementioned work and broken bits.  Oh, and I need goggles.  Because the wrap-around sunglasses from my Sea of Cortes cruise worked in a pinch but they aren’t a long term solution.

I wonder what the rest of the week will bring.  Oh and did I mention I started my week a day late?  I start my Artist’s Way weeks on Sunday so I read the chapter on Saturday.  But because of the Back Fence PDX writing/performance workshop with the fantastically talented Lauren Weedman, performance at Hotel deLuxe and then going to my brother and sister-in-laws I didn’t read the chapter until Monday.  Oh crap, I’m not off by 1 day, I’m off by 2!

This entry was posted in Re-discovering Nina and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

