It’s been too long…

Over 2 months since I’ve written a post.  Yikes.

Our CSA season has come to an end and now it’s time to decide if we want to do it again in 2013…

I finally got around to getting the new tires my mechanic recommended at my post Colorado trip check up.  Yay Les Schwab!  Now I’ve got new tires and wipers so I’m ready for the weather!

I learned that my left eye which is stronger than my right is also lazy.  My doctor said he noted it in ’08 but he didn’t mention it to me then.  Yes ’08 – ’12 is a long time between exams, quit yelling at me.  When I left Apple and went on COBRA I specifically chose to keep vision coverage so I figured I might as well use it.  Every once in a while I close my right eye and try to “train” my left.  Please note I was not told to do this.  I just thought I would try to get it off the couch, so to speak.  It does make me think about my dyslexia though.  Could my lazy eye be a factor?  Was it lazy when I first got diagnosed?  I suppose there is no way to know.

It’s time I must finally make a decision about health insurance.  I’ve narrowed my choice between Providence and BlueCross.  I really just need to pick one and apply.  Or maybe apply to both and then choose?  (I’ve avoided the issue pretty successfully for months.  It’s not that I don’t enjoy paying COBRA because you know I do.)  They are both well established and my doctors accept both.  I do worry about the religious affiliation though.  I don’t want religion mixing with my health care.  Although to be fair, I don’t want religion mixed with my anything.  Maybe I just answered my own question.  Next step apply!

I told myself (and Clara) I would write today.  It’s not technically still today but I haven’t gone to bed so I’m calling it “today”.

Sleep well or have a good day dear reader…

This entry was posted in Re-discovering Nina and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s been too long…

  1. Hey it worked for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

