My year with Steve

I may have worked for the man’s company for over 8 years.  But this past year, after leaving Apple, was what I consider my year with Steve.

My brother, sister-in-law, niece and nephew gave me a Steve Jobs calendar they picked up in Vietnam.  It had quotes and pictures and it hung in my kitchen all year.  Occasionally a quote would bring a tear to my eye.  But it inspired and made me smile EVERY day.

When I say this, please remember I’m not a fan boy.  I don’t think he was the be all and end all.  I do acknowledge that brilliance came out of that man.  We are left with some really simple, thought-provoking and awe-inspiring words.  And for that, I am thankful.

This entry was posted in Re-discovering Nina and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My year with Steve

  1. Erick says:

    Agreed Ms. Nina. I admired the man before working for Apple and you somehow felt this connection to him after working for the company…it’s a hard to explain thing and no not a “fan boy” syndrome…something else entirely.

  2. Phyllis Bially says:

    Very nice, Nina.

Leave a Reply

